Graduate Students

Adilene Bernal Sánchez
B.A. Sonoma State, 2019
Email: abernalsanchez@ucdavis.edu

McNair Scholar, 2018 – 2019

Ady’s research specialization:
Organocatalysis, Stereogenic Silicon, Desymmetrization, Synthetic Methodology

 

 

 

 


Kevin Blanco
B.A. Florida International University, 2018

Email: kblanco@ucdavis.edu

 

 

 

 

 


Yun-Pu Chang
M.S. National Taiwan Normal University, 2015
B.S. National Taiwan Normal University, 2013

Email: ypchang@ucdavis.edu

Summer Graduate Researcher Award, 2022-2023
George & Jackie Hague International Graduate Fellowship, 2021
Graduate Student Association Travel Award, 2020
Chemistry Department Travel Award, 2019
George & Jackie Hague International Graduate Fellowship, 2019

Yun-Pu’s research specialization:
Asymmetric catalysis, Ligand design, Synthetic methodology, NMR quantification


David Coppage
B.S. University of California – Santa Cruz, 2016

Email: dacoppage@ucdavis.edu

Post-Baccalaureate Research Program (PREP) Scholar, 2016 – 2017
Joseph F. Bunnett Undergraduate Research Award, 2016
Maximizing Access to Research Careers (MARC) Fellow, 2014 – 2016

Davids’s research specialization:
Sponge-derived marine natural product isolation, characterization, and semisynthetic derivatization


Jacob Dalton
B.S. University of Idaho, 2016

Email: jjdalton@ucdavis.edu

Jacob’s research specialization:
Stereogenic silicon, Desymmetrization, Methodology, Synthesis

 

 

 


Linnea Dolph
B.A. Grinnell College, 2017
Email: lsdolph@ucdavis.edu

Linnea’s research specialization:
Target-oriented synthesis, Medicinal chemistry, Organosilicon molecules, Organic synthesis

 

 

 


Andrew Huss
Humboldt State University
Email: ahuss@ucdavis.edu

 

 

 

 

 


Ravi Kang
B.S. Fresno State, 2019

Email: rkkang@ucdavis.edu

Ravi’s research specialization:
Microalgae cultivation, wastewater remediation, microalgae bioproducts

 

 

 

 


Hannah McFadden
B.A. Reed College, 2021

Email: hmcfadden@ucdavis.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Leah Thompson
B.S. Linfield University, 2021
Email: lathompson@ucdavis.edu

Leah’s research specialization:
Target-oriented synthesis, Medicinal chemistry, Organosilicon molecules, Organic synthesis

 

 

 


Cody Yothers
B.A. Albion College, 2013

Email: cwyothers@ucdavis.edu

STAIR Grant Awardee, 2020
Designated Emphasis in Biotechnology Training Grant, 2017-2018

NIH-NIGMS T32 Training Grant, 2016 – 2017
Corson/Dow Graduate Fellowship, 2016
Borge Fellowship, 2015 – 2016

Cody’s research specialization:
My research focuses on investigating (1) algae as an animal feed and (2) algae lipids as potential therapeutics


Undergraduate Students

 

Liam Wong
ACS Chemistry and Japanese major, Class of 2023
Email: lblwong@ucdavis.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Maria Jasmin Abadam
Chemistry major, Class of 2023
Email: mmabadam@ucdavis.edu

 

 

 

 


Catherine Kingsbury
ACS Chemistry, Class of 2024

Email: cekingsbury@ucdavis.edu

 

 

 

 


Sydney Figueroa
Neurobiology, Physiology, and Behavior, Class of 2023
Email: smfigueroa@ucdavis.edu

 

 

 

 

 


Former Lab Members